top of page


Each year, the Columbia (SC) Alumnae Chapter of Delta Sigma Theta Sorority, Inc. awards multiple scholarships to students showing dedication to the pursuit of higher education in diverse areas of study. These scholarships are awarded and judged without regard to gender, race, color, religion, national origin, or disability. ​Applicants must reside in the Columbia (SC) Alumnae Chapter's service areas of Fairfield, Lexington, Newberry, or Richland counties for consideration.

Please direct all inquiries to:

The following awards are available for the 2024-2025 academic year. Application deadline is March 17, 2024 (no exceptions)

High School Seniors Scholarship

Awarded to high school seniors planning to attend a College/University, HBCU or who are in pursuit of a major in the arts, visual arts, music, dance, creative writing or drama.

Summer Enrichment Scholarship

Awarded to elementary, middle and non-graduating high school students to pursue summer enrichment or educational programs/activities.

Past Recipient Scholarship

Awarded to a past recipient of one of the chapter's scholarships.

Single Parent Scholarship

Awarded to a single parent currently enrolled in post-secondary institution or program.

GEMS & EMBODI Scholarship

Awarded to a current participant of the GEMS or EMBODI program meeting the program's participation criteria.

Cheryl A. Hickmon Scholarship

Awarded to an undergraduate member of Delta Sigma Theta Sorority, Inc. pursuing a degree in one of the STEM related majors and matriculating at one of the collegiate chapters supported by the Columbia (SC) Alumnae chapter.

bottom of page